MENU

Flu clinics to be held throughout Ontario County by F.F. Thompson Hospital

Flu.PNG
F.F. Thompson Hospital to hold public flu clinics. (WHAM photo)

Canandaigua (WHAM) - F.F. Thompson Hospital is making sure people in Ontario County have the protection they need ahead of flu season.

Several public flu clinics will be held by hospital staff throughout Ontario County over the next several weeks.

Anyone over the age of nine can receive the 2020-2021 flu vaccine. It provides protection against four flu viruses.

“With so much focus on COVID-19 this year, it’s important not to lose sight of influenza and the importance of getting your annual vaccination. The flu vaccine helps keep you and your community protected. ” said Kristen Bloom, The Thompson Health Director of Infection Prevention,.

Masks are required at the clinics, and the schedule is as follows:

Wednesday, Sept. 23, 3- 6:30 p.m.

Fishers Fire Department, 380 High St. in Victor

Thursday, Sept. 24, 3- 6:30 p.m.

Farmington Urgent Care, 1160 Corporate Drive in Farmington

Tuesday, Sept. 29, 3 - 6:30 p.m.

Shortsville Fire Department, 5 Sheldon St. in Shortsville

Wednesday, Oct. 14, 3 - 6:30 p.m.

Newark Urgent Care, 800 West Miller St. in Newark

Thursday, Oct. 15, 3 - 6:30 p.m.

Canandaigua Emergency Squad, 233 N. Pearl St. in Canandaigua

Monday, Oct. 19, 3-6:30 p.m.

Farmington Town Hall, 1000 County Road 8 in Farmington

Wednesday, Oct. 21, 3 -6:30 p.m.

Victor Fire Department, 34 Maple Ave. in Victor

Monday, Oct. 26, 3 -6:30 p.m.

Veterans Park, 6910 Routes 5 & 20 in Bloomfield

Wednesday, Oct. 28, 3 -6:30 p.m.

Hopewell Fire Station #2, 4018 Routes 5 and 20 in Hopewell

Thursday, Oct. 29, 3 - 6:30 p.m.

Canandaigua Urgent Care, 699 S. Main St. in Canandaigua


FOLLOW US ON TWITTER